Jump to contentJump to search


The Department of Philosophy covers all the core areas of Theoretical and Practical philosophy in research and teaching. With currently six professorships it is one of the larger departments in the Faculty of Arts and Humanities. The department is involved in significant research projects and offers a wide range of courses for a comprehensive training in philosophy in consecutive study programmes (Bachelor as Major and Minor subjects, Masters Study Programme, Doctoral Studies).

Prof. Dr. Simone Dietz
+49 211 81-12921

Building: 23.32
Floor/Room: U1.63

Katarzyna R.-Kaselow
+49 211 81-14959

Building: 23.32
Floor/Room: U1.68

Responsible for the content: